RWL-holics...

Started by The Lady Shael, January 12, 2006, 06:18:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Lady Shael

We need another discussion topic (we ALWAYS need another discussion topic), so here we go...

How do you describe RWL to your friends in real life? Or do your friends even know it exists? What about your family?

Sometimes, I think, it's kinda awkward in conversation (and more awkward the older you get):
"So, what sites do you go to?"
"Well, I play Redwall:Warlords...it's, uh, a text-based game..."
"That's cool."
"Yeah, and it's based off of a series with...um....little furry animals for characters..."
"...I see."

heh. I think a lot of us have been playing this game so long that they forget what it's all based on.

Me, personally, I don't talk about it much. My close friends know that there's some site based off a kid's series that I'm an admin at, and I think I might've even pointed them to some place in the forums once or twice, to read some amusing topic.
My family knows about it, I think. I told my parents once or twice that I'm an admin here and stuff, but I think they just forget about it, and they really don't know anything about it. I used to tell my sister a lot about it, back when I used to play and stuff, but not as much anymore.
~The Lady Shael Varonne the Benevolent of the Southern Islands, First Empress of Mossflower Country, and Commandress of the Daughters of Delor

RWLers, your wish is my command...as long as it complies with the rules.

Aqualis

It's pretty much the same for me, but I leave out the part about little furry animals.

"You'd probly like Redwall: Warlords. It an online text-based strategy game where you can kill people."

Or something along those lines. No one I know has signed up. That I know of.

QuoteHey, Aqualis, you have 0 messages, 0 are new.
Total time logged in: 3 days, 9 hours and 16 minutes.

I think I qualify as a "RWL-holic", seeing as that's 11 hours more than the guy below me (Volkov I think).