Horde Names

Started by Mitya, February 21, 2003, 01:35:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mitya

Looking through the scores page, I've noticed a few really interesting names for hordes. I also know that I like picking names that mean something.
So I guess I'm curious, does your horde's name mean anything? Why'd you pick that name?

"Slava" is Russian for glory and honor. I think that's pretty self-explanatory.
--Mitya Shostak

My signature was going to be original. Yes.

Warlord, Slava #14
Former Warlord, Mtsenskovite Army #227
RFFer and proud of it!

Dies Personae: http://diespersonae.no-ip.com

Hmm... I read this book once, and the bad guys were called the Guardians of the Night... I plan my horde names in advance... If I get killed I know what my next horde will be called!

Fenix

Ever since I started playing games like this, I.E. First Earth 2025, then Utopia, now RWL:  WL
It asked for a leader name, so I chose "Fenix" being it's a character from the bestest besty best game of all time, Starcraft.

Then it asks for a province/warlord/planet name, and I decided to make it Tarsonis.  It's the homeworld for the race, Terran in Starcraft.

Http://www.blizzard.com

very nice games.

Ruatine

My horde name is Legions of Teufel. Teufel is German for devil. So in other words my horde name is: Army of the Devil (roughly). It's not too original, but it was all I could think of at the moment.  
"Courage is the price that Life exacts for granting peace, The soul that knows it not, knows no release from little things." - A. Earhart

Wickedclaw

The Dying Light of Yamir, is just from a game called Tribes and Tribes 2, and Tribes: aerial assault. But a friend of mine had the name The dying light, so I just made that. Then Yamir is just a planet on the game. Basically just a bunch of spoofs, lol.

~Wickedclaw

Jedi!?