What's the deal?

Started by Ereptor, June 24, 2003, 09:39:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ruatine

I've been brainstorming for the past 20 minutes about how some things on RWL might be changed to make it better. As I see it, we have two major problems: A. The Top 10 Needs Breaking Up and B. The Forums Need Cleaning Up. I don't know if some of my ideas are even feasible. I'm not a coder. I want comments and criticism though.

To Break Up the Game

1. Lower the limit for the number of clanmembers. (I was thinking maybe 5.)
2. Limit the number of clan members that can be in the top ten to 2 (maybe). Once the third makes it to the top ten, he's kicked out of the clan and forced to either join another or start his own.
3. Lower the number of defense points guard towers give.
4. With each change of location (Northlands, Mossflower, and Southsward), have the offense and defense points of each unit change.
5. (This one's interesting...) Lock clans into wars and allies, so that once they're at war they have to fight to the finish or be allies the whole game.
6. Allow alliances and wars between individuals subject to the same rules as the previous point.

To Clean Up Discussion Board

1. Appoint two more mods to assist Ad in keeping the forums clean.
2. Somehow set up a veteran to new person training program that will teach the new ones how to post correctly and with meaning.

There's my brain. Pick it apart.  :blink:  
"Courage is the price that Life exacts for granting peace, The soul that knows it not, knows no release from little things." - A. Earhart

Peace Alliance

OH! I have an idea for clans! I got this one from Ultimate Empir (another text based game like this, but VERY VERY slow  ::cries:: )