Time to rework Cluny's Hut?

Started by Checkerpaw, September 19, 2009, 10:22:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Checkerpaw

I'm not sure what exactly determines how much a warlord can put into the bank (i.e., Cluny's hut), although it seems to be tied directly to overall networth. For example, having $100 million in net means you can only put about $1 billion in the bank.

Am I the only one who thinks this method is outdated?  Players can easily make $1 billion in cash in a handful of turns. What about the player who's been busy creating cash and has $50 or $100 or even $200 billion in cash?  I'm not good at math (that's why I'm a mass communications and graphic design major!) but it doesn't make sense that a player with more than $100 billion in cash can't even put $1 million of that (or 0.01 percent, I think) in the bank.

My suggestion: the amount of money you can put in the bank should be determined by how much money you actually have, not your overall net.  Players should be allowed to put, say, 10 percent of their total cash on hand into the bank.  It's ludicrous that players can potentially only put 0.01 percent of their cash in the bank.

Why is this important?  Because there's a big different between collecting interest on $10 billion in cash and $900m in cash!
Highest rank in Regular: #6 (August '08)

Highest rank in Turbo: #1 (July  '09) as The NKVD
Highest finish in Turbo: #4 (August '09) as The NKVD

Also played as: Roadkill Collector (June '08) Gotten Smart (July), Mr. Holmes (August), That's What She Said (September)

Firetooth

Not trying to be a pest, but this is in the wrong section.
I agree it could use re-working, but not sure about your proposed method.
Quote from: Sevah on January 02, 2018, 03:51:57 PM
I'm currently in top position by a huge margin BUT I'm intentionally dropping down to the bottom.

Shadow

moved to dev

I've forwarded a few ideas myself, waiting on more info from the higherups
<=holbs-.. ..-holbs=> <=holbs-..

Juska